The missing locket

I woke up this morning with the sun shining in my eyes. There was a big gust of wind and my blanket flew off. I started getting ready for school when I noticed something weird.  I felt like I was being watched. I look around and suddenly a man in a black mask sprinted past me. I ran to a chest in my room that had a realllllllyyyyyy valuable locket in it. The locket (necklace) has been passed on generation by generation, but when I went through the chest to find my secret compartment it wasn’t there! WHERE DID IT GO!!!!!! I shouted.

One thought on “The missing locket”

  1. Hello Caitlin, it would be so awful to have something valuable stolen from you and really scary to see the thieve. I think you started your story well, making the reader think it was going to be a wonderful day. You then gave a bit of a hint with the blanket blowing off, then more of a hint with the black clothes and eventually to the peak of tension with the theft being discovered. Well done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *